Scouts hold annual frog races, Pinewood Derby

First Posted: 2/26/2012

Cub Scout Pack 281, sponsored by the Dallas United Methodist Church, recently their annual races.

First-grade Tiger Cub Scouts raced plywood frogs while Cub Scouts in second through fifth grades raced pinewood derby cars. Pinewood derby prizes were awarded for the best times overall as well as the best times in each age group and for best in show.

Top finishers in the frog races were Charles Kappler, first; Anderson Leo, second; and Andy Goodrich, third.


Overall Pack winners

First – Noah Daily

Second – James Ruane

Third – Evan Sabecky

Fourth – Noah Zim

Fifth (tie) – Lukas Polachek and Benjamin Higgins

Wolf Cub Scouts

First – Matthew Oley

Second – Thomas Janoski

Third – Jake Nita

Bear Cub Scouts

First – Ryan Nita

Second – Eli Chappell

Third – Jake Wienckoski

Fourth-grade Webelos

First – Ayden Carey

Second – Ian Atkinson

Third – Benjamin Ross

Fifth-grade Webelos

First – Derek Siperko

Second – Adam Kalo

Third – Andrew Menig

Best in show

First – Colby Zern

Second – Nathan Deremer

Third – Joey Sabatini

comments powered by Disqus