Phillies win Little League championship

First Posted: 8/2/2009

The Back Mountain Phillies won the National Little League Majors championship this season. Players and coaches shown after receiving their medals are, from left, first row, Cody Long, Rosario Bevevino, Jeremy Jayne, Lee Eckert III and Chad Phillips. Second row, Michael Minsavage, Brandon Kozlowski, Matt Harrison, Matt Reynolds and Daniel Mingey. Third row, Joe Bevevino, assistant coach; Joe Phillips, coach; and Lee Eckert Jr., assistant coach. Absent at the time of the photo were Spencer Dieffenbach and Jared Dieffenbach.

comments powered by Disqus