Wyoming Sem students earn National AP Scholar awards

First Posted: 11/29/2009

Students and recent graduates of Wyoming Seminary have been named AP Scholars by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level AP (Advanced Placement) Examinations. About

Katherine Levandoski, of Dallas, a 2009 graduate of Wyoming Seminary, qualified for the National AP Scholar award by earning an average grade of 4 or higher on a 5-point scale on all AP Exams taken, and grades of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

Five Seminary graduates qualified for the AP Scholar With Distinction award. They are Sean Dickinson, Shavertown; Katherine Farias, Shavertown; Ryan Leas, Shavertown; Levandoski; and Tyler Zalatimo, Dallas.

Hannah Frantz, Dallas, a 2009 graduate and senior Nicholas Strzeletz, Dallas, qualifed for the AP Scholar with Honor award.

comments powered by Disqus