Sliders win softball championship

First Posted: 7/20/2008

The Back Mountain major league Sliders softball team won the playoff championship for the 2008 season by defeating the Phoenix, 10-0, in the semi-final round and slid past the Tornadoes, 5-4, in the finals to win the title. The Sliders also won the regular season championship with a record of 13-1-2. Members of the team are, from left, first row, Kirsten Frederick, Lia Giampietro, Vanessa Parsons, Kami McGee, Kelly Snyder and Victoria Fulton. Second row, John Giampietro, coach; TaliaSzatkowski, Nicole Giampietro, Samantha Missal, Sarah Smith, Marlee Nelson, Liz Digiovine and Mike Parsons, manager. Absent at the time of the photo were Caitlyn McDonnell and Sadie Trudgen.

comments powered by Disqus