Lake-Lehman wins ninth Outstanding School Award

First Posted: 5/8/2008

For the ninth consecutive year, Lake-Lehman High School won the Outstanding School Award, Senior Division, at the Regional History Day Contest held at Wilkes-Barre on March 29. The award is presented to the high school in the region that achieves the most winning entries. Lake-Lehman High School won a total of eight awards. The award winners advance to the state competition to be held Tuesday and Wednesday at Millersville University, Millersville. First row, from left: Allie Kachapuridze, Molly McCoy and Nikki Snyder, all second place group exhibit; Michael Novrocki, Lake-Lehman High, History Day coordinator; Ryan Lindbuchler, Lake-Lehman High, social studies department chair and associate History Day coordinator; Nicole Cappa, third place individual exhibit; Kallie Root, second place individual exhibit; and Mike Ryan, first place group exhibit. Second row: Marina Orrson, first place group documentary; Justin Cornell, second place individual documentary; Jon Sweeney and Bryan Poepperling, first place group exhibit; Catherine Sullivan, first place group documentary; Leanne Grabski and Andrea Butchko, third place group documentary; Jesse Jayne, first place individual exhibit; and Bob Peron, first place group exhibit.

comments powered by Disqus