Melissa Chamberlain and Jim Reino sworn in as Kingston Township supervisors

By Eileen Godin - [email protected]

By Eileen Godin

[email protected]

KINGSTON TWP. — Melissa Chamberlain and James Reino were sworn into supervisor roles Monday.

Newcomer Chamberlain will serve her first four-year term on the board, replacing former Supervisor Jeffery Box, who did not seek re-election. Box served as a Kingston Township supervisor for 12 years.

Reino was re-elected supervisor, along with Sam Barbose, who was not in attendance at Monday’s reorganizational meeting.

In other business:

• Kathleen Sebastian will be township secretary, treasurer and representative for the Northeast Pennsylvania Insurance Cooperative Board for 2016.

• Reino will serve as township representative on the Back Mountain Community Partnership and Supervisor Shirley Moyer will serve as alternate.

• Moyer will be the assistant township secretary.

• Tara Oliver will be the township tax collector.

• Berkheimer Tax Administrator was appointed Earned Income Tax Collector.

• Benjamin R. Jones III will serve as township attorney to the board of supervisors and planning commission.

• Christopher Borton of Borton-Lawson Engineering will serve as township engineer.

• Barry Isett & Associates Inc. will serve as alternate township engineer.

• William Bachman will serve as a member of the Kingston Township Zoning Hearing Board.

• Keith Murray will serve a three-year term on the Civil Service Commission.

• Richard Morgan will serve a three-year term on the UCC Appeals Board.

• David Jenkins will serve a five-year term on the Dallas Area Municipal Authority Board of Directors.

• John Turner will serve as Emergency Management Administrator.

• Gary Beisel will serve as assistant Emergency Management Administrator.

• William M. Eck will serve as recording secretary to the planning commission, Uniform Construction Code Appeals Board and Zoning Hearing Board.

Regular monthly supervisor meetings are slated for 7:30 p.m. the second Wednesday of the month at the municipal building on Center Street. Public work sessions will be held at 7 p.m. the preceding Monday.

The next regular board of supervisors meeting will be held at 7:30 p.m. Jan. 13.

Reach Eileen Godin at 570-991-6387 or on Twitter @TLNews.

Reach Eileen Godin at 570-991-6387 or on Twitter @TLNews.

comments powered by Disqus