District 2 Class 3A Wrestling Tournament at a Glance

District 2 Wrestling 2A and 3A Championships held at the Kingston Armory on Friday.


    District 2 Wrestling 2A and 3A Championships held at the Kingston Armory on Friday.
    http://mydallaspost.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/web1_d2_aa_faa.jpgDistrict 2 Wrestling 2A and 3A Championships held at the Kingston Armory on Friday.

    District 2 Class 3A Wrestling Tournament at a Glance

    Saturday’s Schedule

    Semifinals, 10 a.m.

    Finals, 3 p.m. (approximately)

    At Stake: The top four finishers in Class 3A advance to the Northeast Regional Tournament at Liberty H.S. in Bethlehem next weekend, while the top three in 2A move on to the regional at Williamsport H.S.

    Admission: $6 adults, $4 adults for the day

    Team Scores

    1. Scranton 101.5; 2. Tunkhannock 91; 3. Hazleton Area 75; 4. Delaware Valley 71; 5. West Scranton 63; 6. Wallenpaupack 55; 7. Dallas 52.5; 8. Abington Heights 43.5; 9. Coughlin 41; 10. Crestwood 37; 11. Honesdale 36.5; 12. Wyoming Valley West 28.5; 13. Pittston Area 23; 14. Berwick 13

    Semifinal matchups


    Noah Sirrianni, Abington Heights vs. David Gavek, Tunkhannock

    David Krokowski, Wyoming Valley West vs. Jake Maurer, Hazleton Area


    Josh Rivera, Scranton vs. Jared Slack, West Scranton

    Kade Kravits, Dallas vs. Josh Beeman, Tunkhannock


    Will Evanitsky, Scranton vs. Mike McKinney, Delaware Valley

    Brandon Rinehimer, Crestwood vs. Troy Russell, Honesdale


    Tommy Traver, Tunkhannock vs. Jake Brown, Coughlin

    Chris Lasecki, Hazleton Area vs. Jeremiah Oakes, Hazleton Area


    Josh Brown, Coughlin vs. Rui Evanitsky, Scranton

    Jimmy Hoffman, Hazleton Area vs. Dakota Quick, Tunkhannock


    Chris Starinsky, Pittston Area vs. Shawn Jones, Delaware Valley

    Anthony Martoccio, Hazleton Area vs. Bubba Novak, West Scranton


    Bill Manley, Tunkhannock vs. Mike Brown, Coughlin

    Jimmy Forsette, West Scranton vs. Keith Lowery, Hazleton Area


    Mike Manley, Tunkhannock vs. Steven Newell, Dallas

    Aidan McNally, Scranton vs. Tyler Moraski, Delaware Valley


    Dalton Ray, Tunkhannock vs. Gabe Laucella, Delaware Valley

    Xavier Barber, Dallas vs. Nick Carr, Abington Heights


    Andrew Burgette, Scranton vs. TJ Pashinski, Wyoming Valley West

    Jeremy Seymour, West Scranton vs. RJ Korfmann, Delaware Valley


    Todd Frick, Wallenpaupack vs. Reginald Dickey, Scranton

    Alec Dragos, Honesdale vs. Cole Dixon, Dallas


    Carson Kinney, Hazleton Area vs. Adam Wellard, Abington Heights

    Jack Harrity, West Scranton vs. Sam Rice, Tunkhannock


    Kyle Hartman, Wallenpaupack vs. Ricky Stevens, Tunkhannock

    Jack Malia, Scranton vs. John McCarthy, Delaware Valley


    Simon Ubera, Scranton vs Danny Burkhart, Dallas

    Thomas Lamb, Delware Valley vs Zach Rode, Wallenpaupack

    Fastest Falls

    Kyle Hartman, Wallenpaupack (220 pounds, :20)

    Tommy Traver, Tunkhannock (126 pounds, :30 and :55)

    Cory Yashinski, Wyoming Valley West (132 pounds, :31)

    Alec Talanca, Berwick (126 pounds, :33)

    Simon Ubera, Scranton (285 pounds, :36)

    Michael Ortiz, Wallenpaupack (138 pounds, :41)

    Cole Dixon, Dallas (182 pounds, :47)

    Ricky Stevens, Tunkhannock (220 pounds, :47)

    Taylor Chronowski, Coughlin (152 pounds, :52)

    Jason DeBoard, Pittston Area (160 pounds, :52)

    Anthony Krug, Wallenpaupack (152 pounds, :53)

    Dalton Ray, Tunkhannock (160 pounds, :53)

    Jack Dardia, Delaware Valley (126 pounds, :53)

    Jack Malia, Scranton (220 pounds, :53 and :30)

    John McCarthy, Delaware Valley (220 pounds :55)

    Gino Coffay, Pittston Area (285 pounds, :55)

    Stat of the Day

    In the championship rounds, Scranton picked up 11 falls, while Tunkhannock only netted five. That’s a difference of 22 points. The Tigers trail the Knights by 20 in the race for the team title.

    Upset of the Day

    Pittston Area’s Chris Starinsky, who entered unseeded, knocked off the No. 1 seed in the 138-pound bracket, Jake Richards from Tunkhannock winning in overtime 6-4.

    comments powered by Disqus